The Saskatchewan Drama Association intends this page it to be used as an educational resource site for teachers, students and parents. Their presence on SDA's website is not an endorsement by the SDA. The sites listed are individually responsible for the content and accuracy of the information found on their site. If you have other drama resource sites you would like to share with SDA, please send it to us through our e-mail: sda@sasktel.net

Ministry of Education Curriculum: http://www.curriculum.gov.sk.ca
Drama Resource: http://www.dramaresource.com
Creative Drama and Theatre Education: http://www.creativedrama.com
Curricular Resources for Drama in Education: http://www.cln.org
Canadian Improv Games: http://www.improv.ca
Honolulu Theatre for Youth: https://www.htyweb.org/drama-education-online/
Ontario Presents https://ontariopresents.ca/resources
Improv Encyclopedia: http://improvencyclopedia.org
The Cyber Encyclopedia of Musical Theatre, Film & Television: http://www.musicals101.com
Safe Practices for the Performing Arts 2020 Safe Practices for the Performing Arts 2020
PlayME from CBC Podcasts celebrates the best of Canadian Theatre on a national and international scale. Transforming Drama for the Digital Age: http://www.playmepodcast.com/
Drama Notebook contains the world’s largest collection of drama games, lesson plans, scripts and drama activities for kids and teens. https://www.dramanotebook.com
Deep Space Sparkle contains free projects, workshops, and much more. You don’t have to be a master artist to teach kids art! https://www.deepspacesparkle.com
10 Best Virtual Improv games for distance learning https://performerstuff.com/mgs/10-of-the-best-virtual-improvisation-games-for-distance-learning/
Virtual Production Tech Recommendations https://www.theaterish.com/blog/virtual-production-tech
Theatrefolk Resources https://www.theatrefolk.com/drama_teacher_academy
The Virtual Theatre http://thevirtualtheatre.com
Arts BC Resource Guide Arts BC Resource Guide (PDF)
Monologues Sites
Free Monologues for Teenagers: https://www.dramanotebook.com/monologues-teenagers/
Free Monologues for Teens: https://www.ace-your-audition.com/monologues-for-teens.html
52 Monologues for Teens and Kids: https://monologueblogger.com/52-effective-short-monologues-for-teens-and-kids/
Monologues for Teens and Kids: https://www.dailyactor.com/contemporary-monologues/
Beat by Beat Press: 4 Free Monologues for Kids and Teens: http://www.bbbpress.com/2014/07/4-free-monologues-kids-teens/
Monologues: https://www.pinterest.ca/pin/818881144715548647/
Monologues for Children: https://www.dramanotebook.com/monologues-kids/
Monologues for Children: http://www.monologuearchive.com/children.html
Free Drama: https://www.freedrama.net/
Instant Monologues: https://www.instantmonologues.com/
Pioneer Drama Service: http://pioneerdrama.com
Non-Binary Monologue Project: https://nonbinarymonologues.wordpress.com/
YouthPLAYS - Free scenes and monologues: https://www.youthplays.com/monologues.php
 
Apps
Improv
The Amazing Improv Generator is a fun app in the iTunes store that can help keep those electrons firing with out-of-the-box, spontaneous ideas for improv performances. You are assigned a random character, setting or event. Ready! Go!
Practicing Your Lines
Rehearsal Pro assists with learning lines. Records lines, plays back, even scrolls the lines like a teleprompter. The app works with both short and feature-length scripts.
Tableread allows you to read and listen to scripts, screenplays from a professionally formatted script in PDF format. The “Pro Version”, even allows you to listen to scripts read by a multitude of unique character voices.
My Lines allows viewing scripts on your phones for easy convenience. When you find a free moment, rehearse and memorize your lines.
z