Regional Festival

  • Regional Drama Festivals occur in different locations around the province in March or April
  • The winners of these festivals carry on to compete in Provincial Festival
  • Deadline for Intent to Enter Form is October 15 each year

Festival Objectives:

  • To assist the development of drama and to promote the relationship between drama and the life of the community
  • To raise the standard of production by affording groups the opportunity of being critiqued by an impartial adjudicator and of testing their work before a wider audience and more critical community
  • To promote a high standard of dramatic appreciation among participants and to encourage the progressive element of drama productions

Regional Festival Dates

Moose Jaw – R2
Centennial Auditorium, A. E. Peacock Collegiate
Dates: April 7 – 9, 2022
Contact: Janice Lamb
Work: 306-693-1331
lamb.janice@prairiesouth.ca

North Battleford – R8
Dekker Centre for Performing Arts
Dates: April 1 – 2, 2022
Contact: Kali Weber
306-445-6101
kali@dekkercentre.com

CANCELLED – Swift Current – R3
Swift Current Comprehensive High School
Dates: March 31 – April 2, 2022
Contact: Nancy Bridal
Work: 306-773-2801
nbridal@chinooksd.ca

Regina – R9
Miller Comprehensive Catholic High School
Dates: April 8 – 9, 2022
Contact: Amanda Moisuk
Work: 306-791-7230
a.moisuk@rcsd.ca

Esterhazy – R4
Esterhazy High School
Dates: April 1 – 2, 2022
Contact: Jeannine LeSann
Work: 306-745-6618
jeannine.lesann@gssd.ca

Northern Drama Festival – R12
TBA
Dates: TBA
Contact: TBA
Work: TBA
E-mail:TBA

Balgonie – R5
Greenall High School
Dates: April 8 – 9, 2022
Contact: Jill Wiens and Adina Wiebe
306-771-2566
jill.wiens@pvsd.ca
adina.wiebe@pvsd.ca

Provincial Drama Festival
Dates: May 5 – 7, 2022
Riddell Centre , University of Regina
Contact: SDA Provincial Office
306-525-0151
dramainfo@sasktel.net

Melfort – R7
Performances at Kerry Vickar Centre
Hosted by Melfort & Unit Collegiate
Dates: April 8 – 9, 2022
Contact: Dean Armstrong
Work: 306-306-752-2891
armstrong.dean@nesd.ca

Virtual Theatre Festival
See main page for information
Contact: SDA Provincial Office
306-525-0151
dramainfo@sasktel.net