Regional Festival

  • Regional Drama Festivals occur in different locations around the province in March or April
  • The winners of these festivals carry on to compete in Provincial Festival
  • Deadline for Intent to Enter Form is October 15 each year

Festival Objectives:

  • To assist the development of drama and to promote the relationship between drama and the life of the community
  • To raise the standard of production by affording groups the opportunity of being critiqued by an impartial adjudicator and of testing their work before a wider audience and more critical community
  • To promote a high standard of dramatic appreciation among participants and to encourage the progressive element of drama productions

Regional Festival Dates

Moose Jaw – R2
Centennial Auditorium, A. E. Peacock Collegiate
Hosted by Cornerstone Christian School
Dates: April 20 – 22, 2023
Contact:  Tanya Johnson
306-693-2937
johnson.tanya@ccsmj.ca

Swift Current – R3
Swift Current Comprehensive High School
Dates: March 31 – April 1, 2023
Contact: Nancy Bridal
306-773-2801  
nbridal@chinooksd.ca

Yorkton – R4
Sacred Heart High School
Dates: March 30 – April 1, 2023
Contacts: Courtney Senko, Mary-Anne Blenkin – 
Co-Hosts                                       
306-783-3128
senkc01@cttcs.ca; blenm01@cttcs.ca

Wolseley – R5
Performances at Wolseley Opera House
Wolseley High School
Dates:  April 21 – 22, 2023
Contact: Janine Godlien, Danika Bieber – Co-Hosts
306-698-2591
janine.godlien@pvsd.ca; danika.bieber@pvsd.ca

Melfort – R7
Performances at Kerry Vickar Centre
Hosted by Melfort and Unit Collegiate                  
Dates: April 21 – 22, 2023
Contact: Dean Armstrong
306-752-2891
armstrong.dean@nesd.ca

North Battleford – R8
Dekker Centre for the Performing Arts
Dates: March 30 – April 1, 2023
Contact: Samantha Stuart
St. Walburg School
306-248-3602    
samantha.stuart@nwsd.ca

Regina – R9
Balfour Collegiate
Dates: April 20 – 22, 2023
Contact: Janeen Clark
306-523-3200
janeen.clark@rbe.sk.ca

Middle Years Drama Festival    
Dates: May 1 – 3, 2023
306-525-0151
dramainfo@sasktel.net

Provincial Drama Festival
Dates: May 4 – 6, 2023
Riddell Centre, University of Regina
306-525-0151
dramainfo@sasktel.net

Virtual Theatre Festival
Dates: TBA
306-525-0151     
dramainfo@sasktel.net